Balance of State CoCs

Pennsylvania has 16 homeless Continuums of Care (CoCs) — 14 county-based “entitlement” CoCs, and two regional CoCs, which are collectively known as “Balance of State.” The Balance of State covers 53 of Pennsylvania’s 67 counties. This includes 33 counties that are part of the Eastern PA CoC and 20 counties in the Western PA CoC.

DMA provides consulting services to the Eastern PA CoC and Western PA CoC.

  • The Eastern PA Continuum of Care include the following counties: Adams, Bedford, Blair, Bradford, Cambria, Carbon, Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Cumberland, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lebanon, Lehigh, Lycoming, Mifflin, Monroe, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Pike, Schuylkill, Snyder, Somerset, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, and Wyoming.
  • The Western PA Continuum of Care includes the following counties: Armstrong, Butler, Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Potter, Venango, Warren, Washington, and Westmoreland.

For more information about the Balance of State CoCs, visit the CoCs’ website:

Other Continuum of Care resources:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email